Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Beginner

Revo Shotguns are these anygood?

Hi all ive noticed that sportsmann gun centre are doing these for around £400 for a Brand new Game delux o/u they look ok to look at has anyone got any experience with these? Or am i better off saving a little longer and getting a new Franchi Alcione which i really do like

Thanks all
    Lewis

Purely out of interest, is this a replacement gun for your Benelli?
    I just bought a Browning Maxus - I was lucky as it turned out that the gun I wanted also fit me properly, but I'm not under any illusions that I'm going to have to shoot it for a good 6-12 months to shoot it as well as the Beretta Urika 2 that I've been learning on with my instructor for the past two years. Whilst I'm planning to buy a 28-bore (just because I want one - and hope to get out into the fields a bit with a light game gun), I wouldn't consider replacing the Maxus - even if I hadn't got on with it when I shot it for the first time last Sunday - for a good couple of years, by which time I could be reasonably sure that I wasn't getting on with it.
    Sorry to be blunt, but having seen your other threads here, if the gun fits and you aren't hitting things with it, it's not the gun - it's you.
    (I mean no offence - I simply agree with Rob etc who say you should stick with the semi.)
    Adam.
    The Adventures of Adam & Mabel: Hunting for ActualBambi™

Beginner
    Quote Originally Posted by neutron619 View Post
    Purely out of interest, is this a replacement gun for your Benelli?